Calendar

Term Dates

Academic Year 2017/2018

Autumn Term 2017

Start of Term: For Years 7 & 13 – Tuesday 5th September 2017

Start of Term: For Years 8, 9, 10, 11 & 12 – Wednesday 6th September 2017

Term Ends: Tuesday 19th December at 12.40pm

Half Term: Monday 23rd – Friday 27th October 2017
Occasional Day: Monday 27th November 2017 – School Closed
Christmas Holiday: Wednesday 20th December to Tuesday 2nd January 2018

Spring Term 2018

Start of Term: Wednesday 3rd January 2018

Term Ends: Friday 23rd March 2018

Half Term: Monday 12th February – Friday 16th February 2018
Easter Holiday – Monday 26th March – Monday 9th April 2018

Summer Term 2018

Start of Term: Tuesday 10th April 2018 – School starts for all students

Term Ends: Friday 20th July at 12.40pm

Half Term – Monday 28th May – Friday 1st June 2018

 

School Closures

Professional Development Days

The school will also be closed on several occasions throughout the year for staff professional development.

  • 24th July 2017: Disaggregated Inset day
  • 31st August 2017: Disaggregated Inset day
  • 1st September 2017: Disaggregated Inset day
  • 4th September 2017: Inset day
  • 6th October 2017: Disaggregated Inset day
  • 9th April 2018: Inset day

The School Day

08.50 – 09:15: Students In Form, Registration

09.15 – 10.15: Lesson 1

10.15 – 11.15: Lesson 2

11.15 – 11.30: Break

11.30 – 12.30: Lesson 3

12.30 – 13.30: Lunch

13.30 – 14.30: Lesson 4 (Incl. Afternoon Registration)

14.30 – 15.30: Lesson 5

Before school students may assemble in the Café and have a free breakfast of toast & jam or milk & cereal from 08.00am.

Exam Timetable