Calendar

Term Dates

Spring Term 2017

Thursday 5th January 2017– School starts for students (this will be a week 1)

Half Term – Monday 13th February 2017 to Friday 17th February 2017

Easter Holiday – Monday 3rd April 2017 to Monday 17th April 2017

Summer Term 2017

Tuesday April 18th 2017  – School starts for students (this will be a week 1)

Half Term – Monday 29th May 2017 to Friday 2nd June 2017

Summer Holiday – Monday 24th July 2017 to Friday 1st September 2017

Autumn Term 2017

Tuesday 5th September 2017 –  School starts for students

Half Term – Monday 23rd – Friday 27th October 2017

Christmas Holiday – Wednesday 20th December to Tuesday 2nd January 2018

Spring Term 2018

Wednesday 3rd January 2018 –  School starts for students

Half Term – Monday 12th February – Friday 16th February 2018

Easter Holiday – Monday 26th March – Tuesday 10th April 2018

Summer Term 2018

Tuesday 10th April 2018 – School starts for students

Half Term –  Monday 28th May –  Friday 1st June 2018

School Closures

Professional Development Days

The school will also be closed on several occasions throughout the year for staff professional development.

  • 24th July 2017: Inset day
  • 31st August 2017: Disaggregated
  • 1st September 2017: Disaggregated
  • 4th September 2017: Inset day
  • 6th October 2017: Disaggregated
  • 9th April 2018: Inset day

The School Day

08.50 – 09:15: Students In Form, Registration

09.15 – 10.15: Lesson 1

10.15 – 11.15: Lesson 2

11.15 – 11.30: Break

11.30 – 12.30: Lesson 3

12.30 – 13.30: Lunch

13.30 – 14.30: Lesson 4 (Incl. Afternoon Registration)

14.30 – 15.30: Lesson 5

Before school students may assemble in the Café and have a free breakfast of toast & jam or milk & cereal from 08.00am.