Calendar

Term Dates

Academic Year 2017/2018

Summer Term 2018

Start of Term: Tuesday 10th April 2018 – School starts for all students

Term Ends: Friday 20th July at 12.40pm

Half Term: Monday 28th May – Friday 1st June 2018

Academic Year 2018/2019

Autumn Term 2018

Start of Term: For Years 7 & 12 – Wednesday 5th September 2018

Start of Term: For Years 8, 9, 10, 11 & 13 – Thursday 6th September 2018

Term Ends: Friday 21st December 2018 at 12.40pm

Half Term: Monday 29th October – Friday 2nd November 2018

Inset Days: Monday 3rd September 2018; Tuesday 4th September 2018; and Friday 5th October 2018

Occasional Day: Monday 26th November 2018 – School Closed

Christmas Holiday: Monday 24th December 2018 to Friday 4th January 2019

Spring Term 2019

Start of Term: Monday 7th January 2019

Term Ends: Friday 5th April 2019 at 3.30pm

Half Term: Monday 18th February – Friday 22nd February 2019

Easter Holiday: Monday 8th April – Monday 22nd April 2019

Summer Term 2019

Start of Term: Tuesday 23rd April 2019 – School starts for all students

Term Ends: Friday 19th July at 12.40pm

Half Term: Monday 27th May – Friday 31st May 2019

The School Day

08.50 – 09:15: Students In Form, Registration

09.15 – 10.15: Lesson 1

10.15 – 11.15: Lesson 2

11.15 – 11.30: Break

11.30 – 12.30: Lesson 3

12.30 – 13.30: Lunch

13.30 – 14.30: Lesson 4 (Incl. Afternoon Registration)

14.30 – 15.30: Lesson 5

Before school students may assemble in the Café and have a free breakfast of toast & jam or milk & cereal from 08.00am.

Exam Timetable