If you need to contact the school, please use the relevant email address below and we will be in contact as soon as possible. We aim to respond to all emails within 48 hours. If it is an urgent matter, you can contact the school on 01462 622300 (1 – student absence; 2 – pastoral, head of year and detentions; 3 – 6th form; 4 – personnel and job vacancies; 5 – finance; 0 – reception).



Senior Leadership Team

Mr Geraint Edwards
Mrs Faye Nearney
Deputy Headteacher – Curriculum & Safeguarding
Mr Lawrence Foster
Deputy Headteacher – Behaviour & Attendance
Mr Tony Foster
Business Manager
Miss Claudia Omar
Assistant Headteacher – Student Wellbeing & Mental Health
Miss Katie Dolling
Assistant Headteacher Data & Assessment
Mrs Kate Emsley
Assistant Headteacher – Learning Support & SENDCo
Mr Neil Parsons
Assistant Headteacher – Quality Assurance
Ms Fiona Rosler
Assistant Headteacher – Teaching & Learning
Miss Emma Sangster
Executive PA & HR


Essential Contacts

Mrs Samita Baga
Finance Manager
Mrs Angela Benucci
Learning Support Manager
Mrs Sam Brazier
KS3/4 Senior Pastoral Manager
Mrs Janine Cane
Examinations Manager
Mrs Pauline Higgs
Attendance Officer
Mr David McIntosh
Chair Of Governors
Mrs Faye Nearney
DSP (Designated Senior Person for Child Protection)
Mr Neil Parsons
DPO (Data Protection Officer)
Mrs Emma Shipp
KS5 Manager



Heads of Year

Mr Rob Freeland
Head of Key Stage 3 (Years 7, 8 & 9)
Mrs Elizabeth White
Head of Key Stage 4 (Years 10 & 11)
Mrs Sophie Hadaway
Head of Sixth Form (Years 12 & 13)
Mr Matt Ankers
Head of Year 7
Mr Rob Freeland
Acting Head of Year 8
Emma Boniface
Head of Year 9
Mr Rob Findon
Head of Year 10
Miss Olivia Bradley
Head of Year 11
Mr Aron Carr
Head of Year 12
Mr Nick Wright
Head of Year 13
Miss Rachael Buchanan
Post 16 Vocational & Alternative Provision


Heads of Department

Mrs Rachel Blacklaws
Head of Design Technology
Mrs Lindsay Creak
Head of Music
Mr Richard Cussen
Head of History
Mrs Kate Emsley
Head of Learning Support
Mr Trevor Evans
Head of Art & Drama
Miss Helen Foy
Head of PE
Miss Victoria Gaskin
Head of MFL
Mrs Mouri Hall
Head of Geography
Dr Harriet Lacey
Head of English
Mrs Cara Matthews
Head of Science
Mrs Nicola Moran
Head of Business Studies
Mrs Freya Parsons
Head of Maths
Miss Carly Watkins
Head of Philosophy & Ethics
Miss Annie Willcox
Head of Social Sciences




School Address

The Priory School
Bedford Road

01462 622300