Calendar

Term Dates

Academic Year 2021/2022

Autumn Term 2021

Start of term: Thursday 2nd September 2021 (staggered start)

End of term: 12.40pm Friday 17th December 2021

Half term: Monday 25th October – Friday 29th October 2021

INSET days (school closed): Wednesday 1st September 2021; Friday 8th October 2021; Friday 19th November 2021; Monday 20th December; Tuesday 21st December

Occasional day (school closed): Monday 22nd November 2021

Spring Term 2022

Start of term: Wednesday 5th January 2022

End of term: Friday 1st April 2022

Half term: Monday 14th February – Friday 18 February 2022

Summer Term 2022

Start of term: Tuesday 19th April

End of term: Thursday 21st July

Half term: Monday 30 May – Friday 03 June 2022

Occasional day (school closed; in lieu of Jubilee Day): Friday 22nd July

Academic Year 2022/2023

Autumn Term 2022

Start of term: Year 7 & Year 12 2nd September 2022; remaining year groups 5th September 2022

End of term: 16th December 2022

Half term: 24th-28th October 2022

INSET days (school closed): 1st September, 7th October, 21st November, 19th December and 20th December

Occasional day (school closed): 18th November

Spring term 2023

Start of term: 4th January 2023

End of term: 31st March 2023

Half term: 13th-17th February 2023

Summer term 2023

Start of term: 17th April 2023

End of term: 21st July 2023

Half term: 29th May-2nd June 2023

 

The School Day

Students must arrive in school before 8.50am.

8.50-9.10am: Morning registration Monday, Tuesday and Thursday
9.00-9.10am: Morning registration Wednesday and Friday

9.10-10.10am: Lesson 1

10.10-11.10/11.30am: Lesson 2

10.30-10.50am: Break for Year 7s and Year 10s
10.50-11.10am: Break for Year 8s
11.10-11.30am: Break for Year 9s and Year 11s

11.30am-12.30pm: Lesson 3

12.30-1.30pm: Lunch

1.30-2.30pm: Lesson 4 (incl. afternoon registration)

2.30-3.30pm: Lesson 5

Before school students may assemble in the café where a free breakfast of toast and jam or milk and cereal is available from 8am.

 

KS3 & KS4 Student Calendars

Autumn Term 2021

Calendars for Spring and Summer 2022 will be published here soon.